Visit of Secretary Power, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India 23-25.01.2019

Sh. A.K.Bhalla, IAS, Secretary (Power), MOP, Govt. of India visited project sites i.e. Dam and Power House sites of Arun-3 Hydro Electric Project on 25th January, 2019 along with Sh. Nand Lal Sharma, CMD, SJVN, Sh. Kanwar Singh, Director (C) and Sh. R. K. Bansal, Director (E) of SJVN escorted by Sh. Satish Kumar Sharma, CEO, SAPDC.   Sh. Ajay Sharma, DGM (IR), and Sh. Sh. Rajesh Chandel, AGM (T), SAPDC also accompanied the team.


Sh. Het Ram Thakur, CE (Dam) along with Sh. Vikas Sharma, AGM (C), Sh. R.K.Chauhan, CE (Geo) welcomed the guests at Doban helipad with Khada in nepali tradition. The Sr. Vice President of M/s Jai Prakash Limited (JAL), Sh. Ajay Gupta, Captain Raju, Nepal Army and Nepal Police also welcomed the dignitaries. They visited Diversion Tunnel (Inlet) where first blast was to be taken. The Secretary (Power) then pushed the button for first blast at Diversion Tunnel (Inlet). The dignitaries broke nariyal and unveiled the curtain for Foundation Stone of first Blast at Diversion Tunnel (Inlet). The team of dignitaries visited Adit 1 and Diversion Tunnel (outlet) where the works of drilling, rock bolting and shotcreting was being carried out simultaneously. The guests took measure of the work progress. When the journalist of local electronic media asked about his comments on his visit to the Dam site, Sh. Bhalla replied, “Employees are working in tough conditions and he is satisfied with the work progress”.

The team then inspected face of Diversion Tunnel (inlet) where blast took place before boarding helicopter to Power House Site.

Power House (P/H) Site:

The dignitaries then reached P/H site where the P/H team led by Sh. Arun Dhiman, CE (P/H) welcomed the dignitaries with Khada at helipad, Yaphu. Sh. Dhiman was accompanied by Sh Rakesh Singh, AGM (C), S. Fauja Singh, Sr.Manager (C), Sh. Suresh Kr. Chaowdhary, Sr. Manager (C), Sunil Shah, AEE (C), Anshul Gumasta, AM(C) and Sh. Manish Jha, AM (C). M/s Patel Engineering was also represented by their Vice President, Sh. A.B.Butada and Project Manager, Sh. R.C.S.Rawat. The Power Secretary was apprised with the project components and their layout plan through drawings displayed at the site, by Sh. Kanwar Singh, Director (C), SJVN. The Secretary (Power) broke Nariyal before pushing the button to take First blast of Crown at MAT- 1. He, then unveiled the curtain of Foundation Stone of First Blast of Crown at MAT- 1.